Signed Up For A Gym Today…

I did it! I have been talking forever about doing it, and so I did!
I signed up for a Gym Membership. Finally. It is a beginner gym, but you know what? I don’t plan on becoming a weight lifter. I just want to lose some weight, so I signed up for Planet Fitness.

I know there are a lot of people who do not like it, but definitely worth a start for me!

So as excited as I am, last time I did the Gym thing, I just jumped right in and did whatever I wanted and tried to remember things that I had read about. This time, I am going in with a plan! I typed in Gym Routine for Beginners (or something like that) and stumbled across this entry:

300 Pounds Down: My Planet Fitness Workout Routine
(Very Inspiring to Me) 

This looked pretty awesome. She also took a lot of pictures, and explained it and just made me feel more comfortable with the idea. I mean, I wasn’t nervous, but somehow it just made me feel better.

Here is the Workout Routine she posted:
Untitled

I won’t follow this exactly, but it is a good start to base my own routine upon! I have three Main areas:

Upper Arm (the Arm Flap)
Stomach
Thighs

And so I want to focus on tightening and working on those. I need to find a list of different machines that would help work on those, and how often to do them. I plan on going most days of the week, but depending on what’s better, some will be every other day/etc. whatever works best.

This didn’t seem to provide much info, but it seems to be a good place to start.

Livestrong: Gym Workout Routines for Women for Beginners

Any ideas or recommendations?

Leave a Reply

