Gym Visit: Monday is Thigh Day! (#3)

First off, I have to show the funny shirt that I “Borrowed” from my husband.

20150309_063949

Okay, now that I think about it, I did ask my husband to use it, so I’m fine.

Like always, I did the elliptical for 22 minutes:

I noticed that it is not nearly as hard as it used to be. I do the same comfortable pace, but usually it gets much harder especially towards the end of the 22 minutes. I don’t know if it’s because I have music that I listen to now, or if it is just that I am getting used to it, but it’s a neat thing to see. I’m not going lie. Makes me feel good. So there was a slightly less burn, but maybe I’ll up it next time for a minute or something and see how it effects me.

Next, I am went to:

20150223_063223I set it on 40 lbs, and did 10 sets of 10.
Yes, for real. I did 100 of these things. I was feeling good after this! Slight burn, awkward to walk, but I did it! Next was:

20150223_063209I did again on 40 lbs, 5 sets of 20. Again, 100. Whooo! I was celebrating. My thighs were kind getting really sore by this point, so I jumped on a few other things.

20150225_064548This machine made me realize something: My lower body is MUCH stronger than my upper. So I had to bump this down to 30 lbs, 5 sets of 10. This is not ab day, it is thigh day, so I only did 10. I still had a lot of time left, so I jumped to:

20150225_061931Again, 30, 5 sets of 10. This one is weird, because I don’t feel like I get much from this. But I continue. I feel a light something eventually. I think I just have to find out how to do this more properly maybe? Who knows. Then I go to:

20150225_062733Triceps exercise. 5 sets of 10 on 30 lbs. My arms were burning. Not going to lie. My arms strength is my biggest weakness. When I fight, it’s all leg strength, not going to lie. And then I decided to give on more thigh machine a chance. I didn’t like it the first time, it felt more like a calf stretch. And when I first started, it still felt like one. But then my brain worked. So this time, I moved up the back on this machine:

20150309_063120The Leg Curl machine. This time, I adjusted it and let me tell you…

THE BURN. I FELT THE BURN. It was glorious! I finally had it set up right where I actually got a lot out of it! I think I did 10 sets of 10 on this one! But it was A LOT HARDER. But since it is thigh day, that was what I was aiming for! This one I only did on 30 lbs (I think) but man, it was awesome.

So recap: Good fun stuff and I fit a lot of different machines in. Two new pictures! (Shirt and Curl machine) and I am feeling good!

OHOHOHOH! And I actually used this!:

20150304_063550

Too cool I like it. It was awesome. Didn’t taste bad and honestly, it filled up pretty quickly! Applause applause for the brilliance that is this machine! Seriously.

And I finally got a Blender bottle! Which … I may just do a different entry on that one. You know, because there is another “product” I am going to review along with it. Whoot whoot.

How are y’all’s workout going?

Leave a Reply

