Gym Visit: Lesson Learned – No Joke.

Good day everyone! Hope everyone is enjoying their day that may or may not be filled with pranks. I hadn’t realized it was April Fool’s Day until my drive on the way to work when it was mentioned on the radio.

Here is some friendly advice: If you are one to drink a protein shake or eat something before going to the gym, do NOT skip it. Seriously. I didn’t drink my shake this morning, and it made me nauseous during my workout! Lesson learned: I will never do that again. I promise.

Why didn’t I? I forgot to wash the cup last night, and didn’t want to wake anyone this morning. I should have done it anyway. I really should have. But I am much better, thank you for asking. ;D

Now, what did I do today? Today was Ab day, but I didn’t get as much done as I would have liked because of the whole nauseous thing this morning. But I did go back to the ab and stretching area after I did my curls and such. It was a bit of fun, not going to lie. I will hopefully build up and do better one day.

There are two things that caught me off guard this morning: walking into the ladies locker room and being greeted with full nudal. I understand that there are some people who are just comfortable with it, but I was not prepared. I handled myself well I think for the lady started normal conversation with me a little later. But yeah, I was definitely shocked.

Second: I found a bruise. I was putting on lotion when this bugger appeared from NO WHERE:

20150401_070337

You probably can’t see it well, but it was like “BAM!” I’m here!

Anyways, after working out, I ate a protein bar. It was DELICIOUS.


20150401_07424820150401_074311

Definitely worth trying!

Sorry guys, I don’t have much to say today but do learn from my lesson, okay?

One thought on “Gym Visit: Lesson Learned – No Joke.

Leave a Reply

