Oh The Struggle is Real: Eating Right

I struggle.

I am having slight difficulty about going to the gym. I just don’t sleep well anymore and I just have over all issues. I am working on getting better otherwise as well. I know I talk about eating better, and all of that fun stuff. And we all know this:

It’s Hard.

It’s true. If it were easy, we’d all be able to do it. But with how our culture and mind though process is right now, it’s hard to break a habit that we have been doing almost all of our lives. I just…

Like everyone, I can get down as well. But here’s the thing: I am not the only one. I am not the only one struggling with this. I am not the only one that has to learn to do better and reprogram my  mind. And sometimes it isn’t knowing better, it is the follow through. There are ways to help. And sometimes I just need nice reminders. When I worry about my eating too much, I get some nice reminders:

Some people pressure eating less. But eating a lot of chips compared to eating the same amount of spinach are completely different, and the spinach is more filling. It is all about what rather than how much in the beginning.

And I really want to try the smoothies.

Good place to get cheap veggies and fruits:

And I have to say, they are so much more fun. I like them at least. I like the one we have near me:

There are some nice people and great deals! And it makes it a little easier to actually get a variety of things.

But I need to make it fun. Hence me wanting to make smoothies.

So, do you have any ideas? Anything you want to share? Ideas? Questions? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

