One Step Closer…

You know, I think I have to admit, I haven’t been doing nearly as much as I should of. Yes, I was unable to go to the gym, but I could have done other things. So, I am going to try to start a new habit.

Walking.

Taking steps towards good health

You read that right.

Walking.

I am going to try to walk more and make it a more common thing for me. Since I cannot go to the gym in the morning, why don’t I just go outside and walk instead? Bundle up, get my tennis shoes, and walk. That exercise is better than none. In fact, it may be one of the best things for me to do.

The first time I was pregnant, I walked a lot. I lost a lot of weigh and got healthy by mainly changing one thing in my life: I walked. I wasn’t some huge mile run or anything. It was just walking around the neighborhood, enjoying the outdoors.

10353334_856680411027698_5228737617309490324_o

Now, if I were to walk now, it would be VERY early morning and give myself time to shower and get my daughter ready for school. But I have a very good phone with music on it now. I can listen to that and just work out and start getting myself active. I can even walk on days I don’t go to the gym! But it wouldn’t be this light… it’s getting cold outside, and it’s dark early morning. But it is still pretty!

There are many pages out there that talk about the benefits of walking (and tips on walking properly) like:

MayoClinic
Fitness.mercola.com
Even Arthritis.org

So why haven’t I?
No idea. Which means I have no excuse. Let’s see how starting that effects things. I will probably aim to start tomorrow.

I’ll give an update!

"My doctor wants me to walk a mile after every meal. But frankly, ten miles a day is killing me."

 

Leave a Reply

