Shaking It Up!

Get it? I know… very punny. ;P I could not help myself.

Especially since I am in such a good mood! That NutriBullet was quite a blast! And easy. We need to buy some fruits and veggies, but we decided to try something I had never done before: Bananas and Carrots. Together. With Milk and a little flax seed. (But apparently Bananas and Carrots are at thing…)

Anyways, it looked almost like this (Sorry guys, I was slacking, I didn’t take a picture. I promise I will next time!)

fruitsmoothie-plan-abco

Not exactly, but close enough. Anyway… it was DELICIOUS! I don’t know what was with me, but the smell reminded me of Strawberries. *laughs* But it was surprisingly delicious! Highly recommend it! And next time I am going to add a little Kale to give it some more nutrition.

This morning, I had a different smoothie/shake:

1 Banana
1.5 scoops of Slim Fast powder
Soy Milk (filled to right below max line in the smaller container)
1 Tsp Flax Seed

Delicious! Highly enjoyed it and it was a fantastic start to my morning! (again, sorry for the lack of picture… I will try to remember from now on.)

Any recipes you recommend or love? Or have wanted to try? Let me know! Once I get some more fruits and veggies, I will be definitely trying more.

 

Leave a Reply

