Goals

You know what I have come to realize? As much as I talk about wanting to get healthy and live a healthier lifestyle (I really am working on that. I know it doesn’t seem like it but I swear I am!), I haven’t made a SINGLE goal.

And I think I know why.

I don’t want to disappoint myself. When I don’t hit it, I don’t want to feel bad and think that I failed.
But you know what? Maybe that is what is holding me back. They always talk about having goals and how it helps you achieve better results. So that is what I am going to do today. I am going to set a goal.

goal

I am going to be visiting my Mom in July (with my daughter) and we are going to be going to Vegas to go to Circus Circus and such. That is about six months away (I am already scheduling people past my birthday in January so my mindset is in that month) so I want to try something new: Set a goal for when I see my mom.

I was looking up reasonable goals for 6 months. Some say 30 lbs is doable… but I don’t want to over do it. I want to say 10 lbs but what if that is too low.

So…

kettle20

20 pounds seems like a good medium number. And here is the thing, if I don’t meet it, I will try to not beat myself up. If I pass it, awesome! Add more to the goal and see how far I go!

Which requires me weighing myself to see where I am at. Dang it. I will do that tomorrow when I go into the gym (if I get to go tomorrow. I was supposed to go today, but I was still so sore yesterday – but I think it is manageable now so tomorrow looks like a good day/chance to go!).

You have a goal? What have you done to help you achieve it? Motivation? Ahhh. I am getting pumped already!

13af673bad61c71afadc7344ddcb21f1

Leave a Reply

