Challenges: Yoga for Beginners – 30 Days

Hello everyone!~

Bitmoji Image

So, with this new rehaul of everything, I am looking back to see what I think will be a good idea for me and what will inspire me, because I really do want to get back into the struggle and fight for fitness!

And then I remembered: Challenges.

Let me explain my thought process on this.:

So, I need something that just gets me STARTED. It doesn’t have to be this HUGE thing, but something simple to get me active. Once I start getting active, I’ll start doing more. Once I start doing more, I’ll be inspired to continue and even had more. I have had it happen before and then I let myself… Not.

So – we’re not doing that again. So, again, why challenges?

Challenges are neat ways that start semi-small and build up as you get used to doing more. It could be something like adding 5 more reps of an exercise. Or 5 more minutes. Something.

I wanted something simple enough that I can do it even and work my way through until I get used to it, that has kind of a guide map. It has some sort of directions that shows me where I will be going with this.

I have shared a challenge before (30 Day Bedtime Workout Challenge!) and had decent results. So, I’m going to do another one – THIS TIME, I will do it with friends!

Bitmoji Image

And with that, we figured out something that we can all do together, that will benefit us all, and have someone to help encourage us and hold us accountable.

A nice 30 Day Yoga Challenge for Beginners.
You can follow along – and even join us~! Here is the one we will be doing:

FightMasterYoga 30 Day Yoga Challenge for Beginners

Why this one?
There are definitely a few reasons why I chose this one.

Reason 1: Time

Bitmoji Image

I will be trying to do this in the morning. During everyone’s getting ready for their thing: Work, school, etc. So I don’t have as much time to get these done. A lot of the Yoga ones I saw that interested me (because of Reason 2) were over 30 minutes long. Some were just about an hour – and I honestly don’t have the time for that.

Part of why I like challenges is that they get me STARTED and don’t take as much time.

So it didn’t make sense for me to try something where I would always be looking at a clock thinking “Can I really afford to be doing the end of this video?” and all that.

THIS one – 15 minutes.

WHAAAAAAA? And they seem to have good instructions and definitely seems to be aimed more for the beginners. It’s like THEY KNOW US. So,  FightMasterYoga definitely went to the top of my list.


Reason 2: Videos

Bitmoji Image

Besides time, I wanted something that made it easy for me to learn by having a video for me. These videos just don’t teach – they ARE the 15-minute workout. They show you how to posture yourself properly and all that and I just-

I need that in my life.

Did I mention I have NEVER done yoga before? No? Okay, well I have never tried Yoga and videos were a must for me.

Bitmoji Image


Reason 3: Because my friends wanted to try Yoga.

This doesn’t seem like a reason to chose THIS one, but to me, it was part of my selection process. I wanted something that we all could do and have access to, so this one was easy to locate online, figure out how to work, and could even be assessed by phone. Something we ALL could watch on our own time when we do it, or even have a calling system and have the same thing to reference to and get us to do it the same way with the same directions so we can help each other out if we don’t understand how they’re explaining it –

‘Tis a big deal.

Bitmoji Image


So, when will we be starting this lovely challenge?

good week

We are starting MONDAY!

October 7th, 2019.

Want to join? Feel free to do so! Let me know how it goes for you, how you feel, what you’re struggling with – Because I will probably be struggling with the same too!

It is past October 7th of 2019? No problem! You can still do it! Start whenever you want to start, what works for you, and let me know how you’re doing? Your likes, your dislikes. If you want advice, by then, maybe I’ll have some! Who knows.

When will I start posting about it?….

I don’t know. I don’t know if I am going to do a recap the morning after, right after I finish it, or just schedule out and have the results delayed a week. That is something I am still working on.

Bitmoji Image

Alright! So there we go! Let’s get this started!

Leave a comment